Welcome to TimeCamp Help!

Wrike


Wrike is a work management and collaboration platform used by high-performance teams everywhere. Wrike makes day-to-day work easier, more transparent, and more efficient for thousands of companies. Wrike time tracking gives you information on important data about resource planning.


Description 

The integration will be enabled to the entire account, so all users will be able to track time on imported tasks. The integration will be connected to the Wrike account of the person who enabled the integration.  

Workspaces will be imported as tasks under the Wrike project. Projects, folders, and their tasks will be imported as subtasks under the tasks (workspaces) they belong to in TimeCamp.  

If someone from your Team added their private workspaces in Wrike and the person who created the integration was not invited to these spaces, they won’t be imported to TimeCamp. Only items the owner of integration has access to could be imported.

We don’t provide an option to select items that should or should not be imported from Wrike to TimeCamp. After the integration is enabled all projects and lists of tasks the owner of integration has access to, will be imported to the Projects module in TimeCamp.

It is not possible to edit the structure of imported items in TimeCamp.

As an integration creator, you automatically gain access to all imported items. Other users are assigned to projects automatically based on their email addresses, which need to match in both TimeCamp and Wrike. You can always assign tasks manually as well. If users are assigned to the main project Wrike they will be able to track time to all tasks under the Wrike project structure. If users are assigned only to certain tasks, they will be able to track time only to these tasks and subtasks under the tasks’ structure.

We don’t provide an option to export tracked time from TimeCamp to the Wrike account.

Tasks marked as completed or deleted in Wrike will be automatically moved to the list of Archived tasks in TimeCamp. If you create a new item in Wrike it will be automatically imported to TimeCamp within 1 hour. To immediately synchronize the integration and update newly added items use the “Force synchronization” option on TimeCamp web Timesheet. Synch will be executed within a few seconds.


If the user who enabled the integration is not a part of your account anymore, we recommend reenabling the integration.


How to enable the integration?

Only the Administrator of the account can enable the integration.

Step 1

To enable the Wrike integration, please navigate to the plugin icon and select the Integrations option. Next, find the Wrike integration on the list and click the Enable button.


Step 2

Next, click on the green Connect new account button.


Step 3

You’ll be redirected to the Wrike website and asked to authorize TimeCamp access to your account. Proceed with authorization by clicking on the blue Accept button.


Your Worskapces, Projects, Folders, and Tasks will be imported to the Projects module in TimeCamp. All imported items will be accessible for you to track time using TimeCamp’s timesheets, mobile, desktop application, or browser plugin.


How to track time on imported items?

There are a few ways of tracking time in TimeCamp. After the integration is created and all your tasks are imported, you can simply select the desired task from the list and start your timer. Below you can find examples of all available ways of tracking time.

Web Timesheet. Simply select a task using a search box or the drop-down list and run the timer

Desktop app. Click on the “No task” option in a task widget or use the option “Start a task” from the desktop app menu and use a search box or the drop-down list to find the desired task. The task widget will be automatically synchronized with your web Timesheet.

Mobile app. Go to your Timesheet in the mobile app and click on the “Add" button if you would like to manually create an entry or on the “Start” button if you prefer to track in real-time. Next use a search box or the drop-down list to find the desired task and start tracking.

Browser plugin. If you’ve installed the browser plugin and logged in to your TimeCamp account, just click on the plugin icon next to the URL address, select your task and start tracking time without leaving the website you’re working on. When you finished tracking just click on the red “Stop tracking” button. The browser plugin will be automatically synchronized with your web Timesheet.


How to disable the integration?

Only the Administrator of the account can unlink or re-enable the integration.

Step 1

If for some reason you would like to reenable or unlink the integration please navigate to the plugin icon and select the Integrations option. Next, find the Wrike integration on the list of active integrations and click on its Settings.

Step 2

Next, to unlink the integration simply click on the Unlink integration button.


To re-enable the integration click on the Connect new account button and proceed with the authorization again. The list of active items imported to TimeCamp will be updated immediately.